Connect with us

Buffalo Bills

Primetime Games are the Worst

Published

on

There is always a huge build-up to schedule releases every year. I spend a lot of this time in prayer. Why? To give me hope that the Bills have a majority of Sunday afternoon games.

1 pm ET = 6 pm GMT.

4 pm ET = 9 pm GMT.

This is perfect football time in the UK.

I can finish any work I have to do, complete my chores, have my tea, pop open an ice-cold beer, and enjoy watching the Boys in the Blue. I can silence my phone (everyone knows that Sunday is for the Bills) and have zero interruptions.

A lazy Sunday followed by football? Best. Day. Ever.

By contrast, primetime games are the absolute worst.

8:20 pm ET = 00:20 am (12:20 am) GMT. AM. As in the morning. These games can last up to 3 hours. The earliest I can get to bed is 3:30 am.

Unless it involves copious amounts of alcohol, staying up until the wee hours of the morning is not something my body is capable of or willing to do. Especially when I have an alarm going off at 6 am to remind me of my responsibilities.

But, oftentimes, my dedication to the Bills trumps all other commitments. Lectures? Who cares. Assignments? I can always complete it later. Work? What’s one more sick day? This is not how an adult should function in society.

So yes, primetime games are the absolute worst.

Thanks, NFL for giving the Bills four primetime games. They deserve it, but it’s four too many. I guess I’ll just have to get used to functioning on little to no sleep…

It’s not easy being a UK fan.

Click to comment

Comment below!